This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device.

at multiple venues

Saturday, September 12


The SASSAS 10th Anniversary Concert utilizes sites in 8 Los Angeles neighborhoods located along an east/west corridor and features more than 30 musicians drawn from the 10 year history of sound. for a day of concerts, presented free of charge! Concerts are from 11am - 11pm starting at the Sylvan Amphitheater in Eagle Rock and concluding at Beyond Baroque in Venice, with stops on Chung King Road in Chinatown, Amoeba Music in Hollywood and the Schindler House in West Hollywood among others! Click through the full schedule below.

11:00   Percussion Party
12:30   The LAFMS Bandshell Blitz
  2:00   Chung King Corpse

  4:00   Cold Blue Amoeba
  5:30   Dublab’s Into Infinity
  7:00   Tributaries: Dedicated to the Memory of Rod Poole

  8:30   Tributaries: Dedicated to the Memory of James Tenney
10:00   soundShoppe Party

Tributaries: Dedicated to the Memory of James Tenney
8:30pm – Pierre’s Fine Pianos, West Los Angeles

Jessica Catron
Eric km Clark
Rory Cowal
Danny Holt

Pierre’s Fine Pianos
11039 West Pico Blvd
West Los Angeles, CA 90064

Want to carpool? Join the rideshare discussion on facebook!

Want to bike? Join up with Midnight Ridazz and ride your bike to every show with others!

sound. 2009 is produced by SASSAS.

The Society for the Activation of Social Space through Art and Sound (SASSAS) is supported in part through grants from the City of Los Angeles Department of Cultural Affairs, the Foundation for Contemporary Arts, the Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors through the Los Angeles County Arts Commission, the West Hollywood Arts and Cultural Affairs Commission, a special donation from Amoeba Music and the generous contributions of our members. For further information on SASSAS: or contact us at 323.960.5723.

Contribute to SASSAS at the $50 level and receive discounts for sound.

Designers from left to right: Djego Padilla (2008); Hedi El Kholti / Channa Horwitz (2007); Wendy Furman (2006); Linda Nishio (2005, 2004); Tom Recchion (2003,2002, 2001); Cindy Bernard (2000; 1999). 2009 anniversary logo by Cindy Bernard.